Some Done, Some Not So Done.

I didn’t wake up at 8:30 today. I woke up once at 9 to test my car and when it sat there shaking for three straight minutes after I turned the key, I caved and crawled back in to bed next to Babe (who is off today). He was up shortly after, and I continued to sleep until 11 or so. 

I did manage to get up, get some detergent and cross a few loads of laundry off my to-do list. The girls and I even got  the livingroom clean before they went off to spend the night with my grandmother. 

Other than that, Babe and I just spent some time together. I wanted to do my open letter to him today but with him at the house all day, I knew I wasn’t going to get any time to be with my thoughts. It’s not that I worry he’ll read it, I just don’t like anyone reading over my shoulder. Can anyone honestly say their best work is done with someone standing behind them? 

I’d say today was definitely a step in the right direction. Tomorrow will be better. My favorite part of the cute little sticky notes for my Happy Planner are that I can move a task over if I need to. And so, my Open Letter Challenge will begin tomorrow when I don’t have to be questioned about what I’m writing about.

Leave a Reply

