“Clean”

Meaning I got in the shower but seeing as I only have shampoo and conditioner, it was hard to actually wash myself. The water, as I’ve mentioned before, is practially toxic anyway. I can’t imagine a shower is even beneficial. Still, maybe if I get it scalding hot I can just burn off the first layer of my skin along with all the dirt it carries.

I’m not going to lie, I look and feel disgusting. I haven’t shaved in weeks. I can feel the air blowing through my leg hairs. I’ve been sharing deodorant with his mom, and she barely moves so she doesn’t need much strength to her antiperspirant. 

Still, he’s going to see my damp hair and take it as a sign that I want to get intimate. Because a fucking shower could never be just a shower, right? 

I’m miserable. I don’t know if you could tell. 

3 thoughts on ““Clean””

Leave a Reply

