First Beer Cracked at 12:01

By four in the afternoon, he was asking me why I’m so distant. Like I haven’t made it clear already. He then began to ask me if I was “talking to someone” like that was the only way he could believe I’m just not interested in him anymore.

“Not that it’s any of your business, but no. I’m just ready to move on.”

He looked hurt. But I just don’t have the energy to care anymore. Every time he looks at me with those sad eyes, I just want to leave faster. I can’t breathe when I’m around him and it’s getting unbearable. He begs me to enjoy my time left here with him, but that seems impossible. How can I try to just hang out casually when he looks at me lovingly as if his gaze is going to change my heart?  What we had has dissolved. The sooner he understands, the better.

I can’t make it thirteen more days. Not if this is how it’s going to be. 

Leave a Reply

