I Am Not

A terrible person for not wanting to reciprocate his feelings. There was a time I would have done anything for him, for us. That time has passed now. I am partly to blame; He owns the other half of the blame. 

So why is it so hard for him to wrap his head around the fact that this is finished? Probably because we’re still here. I was just trying to be nice so he could spend time with the girls before we were gone. Did I makr a mistake by doing that?

On a brighter note, I received the planner my ex-mother-in-law ordered for me. I wasn’t really in to the layout and I asked around in some of my Happy Planner Facebook groups if they would be willing to trade me for a new Happy Planner.  I wanted to start the New Year off right, sans memories of my relationship. I got a taker, and we should be exchanging planners by next week! 

So close to a new beginning. 

Leave a Reply

