He Passed Out Tonight

I guess his negative attitude was wearing him out. He got so worked up that he forgot about a delicious dinner he had planned. He remembered by 6, started cooking by 7, and we ate shortly after 9. He spewed his apologies over me again. I told him to stop. 

His misty eyes just bother me now. I see him actively flirting with girls already on facebook. To make me feel that twinge of jealousy, no doubt. And while it’s there, my disappointment at his immaturity is much stronger. 

Nine days left. I am more certain every day that I made the right decision.

One thought on “He Passed Out Tonight”

Leave a Reply

