Despite Minor Setbacks

I have done really well at being productive. I don’t post every day, but I do write at least once a day in either my planner or my journal (usually, both).

I have forced myself to get and eat food that is better for me. I can already tell that the change in my diet has helped a bit with my weight. I’d go outside and maybe walk but the weather is so unpredictable, it’s hard to know if I’ll make it down the street without getting rained -or snowed- on.

Aside from my ridiculous caffeine intake, I have increased how much water I drink throughout the day. It’s much easier to do so when 1. I have filtered water on the fridge and 2. Even the water from the tap is drinkable (if I needed to drink it).

I am up in the morning when the girls wake up, even if my thoughts keep me up past midnight. They are always fed, dressed, and ready for school before my grandmother gets here to give us a ride.

Moving out and away from P was the best thing I could have done for myself. Go me. Now, if I can hurry up and get my license renewed and my social security card replaced.

One thought on “Despite Minor Setbacks”

Leave a Reply

