Also!!

I forgot to let you guys know that I got my license renewed yesterday! My uncle always wants to make sure, especially when dealing with government offices, that you bring more than enoigh documentation so you give them no reason to send you home. After I got the girls to school we drove off to the DMV with a file folder filled with my birth certificate, 3 pieces of mail with my current address, my expired license, and two different types of applications that I had printed from the home computer and filled out to save time. One was a renewal application and the other was an application for a new State ID (just in case my warrant for failure to register that car became an issue). 

We sat in the office waiting for my number to be called for a little over half an hour, which isn’t too bad considering I’ve had to stand in line for over an hour before at an office in a different part of town. My anxiety was working its way to my head with doubtful thoughts of what could go wrong. What if my warrant is active and they arrest me on the spot? What if they won’t accept the mail I brough as proof of residency? What if my license has been expired too long and make me take a driving test? I can’t take a road test, I will freak out with the instructor breathing down my neck! 

My number got called and I was on the verge of shaking nervously. I handed her my expired license, said I needed a replacement. She asked if I had filled out the renewal application. I handed it to her. She started typing shit in to her computer and every time she took a little pause, I was certain she’d be callimg an officer to pick me up. But no, before I knew it she had me do my signature, got my thumbprints, and took my picture. My paper replacement was handed to me and we were off.

I immediately went home and filled put TONS of job applications. Nothing holding me back now. Well, aside from my social security card, but I should have no problem getting it now!

I can’t wait to start working again. 

Now, if my wifi would stop acting up so I don’t have to post from my phone! 

Leave a Reply

